wander, stumble, wonder

By imo_weg

Photoshoot

I spent a good part of my afternoon out in the nearby gardens with Claire and John, getting some engagement photos of them for future use and posterity. We had a great deal of fun, especially when our caddy Alex started looking up 'engagement photo poses' on pinterest to try to to recreate. Many fails there. But with a lot of laughter in the process.

I hope you feel all photo-practised for the big day, prepped for smiling and posing in lovey-dovey ways without shouting at the photographer. It's funny, I don't mind doing these kind of shoots at all, but I'm not sure I'd ever do an actual wedding - there's so much more pressure for those ones to be perrrrrfect and no opportunity for a repeat if everything falls to bits. Thanks for asking me to help out though! It makes up a little bit for my absence from your actual wedding day I hope ;)

I'll need to tidy up quite a few before they get their hands on them, so this is just a quick colour change job to fit into today's challenge - Chatoyant (having changeable luster or colour). I enjoy blipping, and I especially enjoy looking back occasionally at days gone by, but doing challenges definitely helps push me along when I need it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.