The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Maternity hospital trees

I've been walking along this road for almost eighteen years and I can't say I've ever noticed the shape of the trees in the maternity hospital car park.The sky colour drew my attention to them this morning, on my way into town for my lateral flow test.

Yes, Stroud has a maternity hospital! Its future has been under threat at least twice since I moved here, twenty seven years ago, but has survived both attempts at closure. Knowing what we now know about CoVid and larger hospitals, I believe it's A Good Thing to preserve smaller hospitals that support local communities.

CleanSteve and I had a wonderful afternoon on Minchinhampton common, watching skylarks take off and land, and gearing their incredible song while trying to follow their flight with the naked eye. We were able to get near to the birds by inching gradually closer. I shall.pop a link to CleanSteve's bird Blip.
https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2811685366275244968
Other than that, I've been ordering course books for some of my WEA stable mates. We rarely see each other these days, but I lend a hand to some students when I can.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.