More Rain and a lot of Meetings!

It was a very productive day really...got up early and got a lot done. Had a great virtual coffee date with a friend, followed by a lot of meetings. I watched the rain which seemed to only let up in the middle of a meeting (when the sun came out) and then down it came again. But mid-afternoon as I was giving up hope of a walk, I saw a small patch of blue sky so raced outside and managed to get a nice long walk in before it started to rain again. 

Spring really seems to have sprung after our five days of winter misery. I saw a great patch of grape hyacinths on my neighbor's lawn...mine are in the shade of my rock wall, so not nice and warm like hers are. A lovely bunch of daffodils a bit up the street, and of course another hellebore, although I am fond of this yellow variety!

Hope you've all had lovely Thursdays!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.