Rain and Hail and Sun....

What a wild weather day it was today! Finally it seemed to clear up a bit so I went outside and puttered around the potting shed a bit. Brought out a couple of geraniums that have overwintered in the garage - it seems like we've reached the point where they will do better in the shed which has a greenhouse roof on one side. I'll bring out the rest tomorrow. They've all overwintered, much to my delight. In a couple of weeks I'll repot them...they're all hanging baskets...and they should be happy outside in a month or sooner, weather dependent.

It cleared up enough to do some work in the big front garden which is looking somewhat winter-worn. I got a nice chunk of cultivating done, while listening to my new book called The Anatomist's Wife which seems really interesting. Set in the Scottish Highlands in 1840ish. I love to listen to books while driving and walking, and hadn't thought to do so while gardening, but the book has caught my attention!

The anemone bud of February 2nd is getting bigger! I love this early bloomer and can't wait to see it open!  Happy Friday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.