Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

The first page from Wednesdays mixed media challenge. We had a mood board as inspiration and I got stuck at first in a really 'ugly stage' before I muddled on with lots of acrylic paints, then a stencil and modelling paste. When the modelling paste was drying I continued with searching for a fitting quote and found one from Albert Einstein. Stamps with distress oxide to make something interesting happening in the background and some silver glitter glue dots. 

Sunny day today, so wonderful! :)

26. What form of expression are you most grateful for?
I must say my rediscovered love for painting, even though I'm grateful for photography also. Especially since it was my dad that woke that passion when I was very young. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.