FLOWER FRIDAY

When we were out in the garden yesterday, Mr. HCB pointed out these delightful dwarf irises that we planted last autumn.  I was so excited because I knew I could use them for today’s Flower Friday challenge.  

First of all I need to apologise because I couldn’t respond to everyone last night - one reason was that we had a Zoom Church Meeting, but I was also suffering very badly with a very sore right hand, after doing so much pruning in the morning.  Therefore, trying to be sensible, which is not one of my strong points, as Mr. HCB will tell you, I have decided that for the next few days, I must do minimal commenting so please bear with me while I try  to cope with the pain in my hand, because, of course, typing makes it much worse.  However, I will be sprinkling stars.  

Back to the dwarf irises - I took some light and frondy white material out into the garden and moved the small pot onto the table - it looks blue because I set it against our blue fence - not the new one, but the one separating us from our neighbours.  I was quite pleased with the result and was really thrilled that one of the irises is my favourite colour.  There are lots more in the pot that are just buds, so I shall be watching them carefully.  I do love Spring! 

Mr. HCB is happy pottering in the garden, but I am going out for a walk - as I haven’t been out for a few days - hope everyone has a great weekend.  

“The beautiful spring came; 
     and when Nature resumes her loveliness, 
          the human soul is apt to revive also.”
Harriet Ann Jacobs

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.