OutAndAbout

By OutAndAbout01

Getting Stair...

Today so far I have uplifted stair and landing carpet, gripper, underlay removing millions of staples and maestri pins from a sub standard fitting job. Stair treads, risers and nosings have all been sanded, caulked all jointed areas and two coats of oil based undercoat. 

Carpet has been delivered so could collect tomorrow and drop runners off to be taped on edges for stair. This means I could fit the top landing and position stair grippers to centre stair runner when its complete. 

Now that I have that brown beige carpet removed its already looking a lot sharper and I can visualise the finished job in sight. In other news I only have twenty four spindles to triple coat over weekend....wooo hooo!

'But you'll have to tie me down
And then break both my hands
If you need anyone
I'll be right there
But you'll have to grab my throat
And lift me in the air'

Joseph Tyler

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.