Things To Make And Do

By Ruthsowandsew

26/2/2021

Went into town today for the first time in about 6 months to visit Currant Affairs vegan shop for supplies. They have actually been delivering since early on in the pandemic, and I have had a few deliveries from them, but today I had a blood test at the doctor's and was most of the way there anyway so thought I'd go in person, apart from anything else just to have a different walk. To think, I used to find grocery shopping a bit of a chore, even with the lure of a rummage in a few charity shops thrown in, now it's a chance for an outing.

The shop is pretty tiny so they have been serving from a hatch in the door with the staff member fetching things from inside the shop for you, as any kind of social distancing would be impossible otherwise.  It looks like they have been painting as it's even brighter yellow than it used to be - I assume the name is going back along the top at some point.

Bonus photo is the melancholy sight of a closed shop still with its Christmas display up. I think it's an upmarket gift shop though not really being in the market for upmarket gifts, I've never actually been in.  Who knows how many of these little independent shops will survive.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.