Pollen Collector...

......going for gold!

Thank you for all the well wishes for today’s MRI scan...I survived with flying colours! The department has shifted lock, stock and barrel to the new hospital in Edinburgh and now boasts much updated MRI machines situated in light, bright rooms with a helmet mirror which directs your gaze at a lovely seaside vista whilst soothing seaside sounds are played in stereo around you...the machine talks you through the procedure too! Added to that I only needed one session with dye so it was a win, win sort of afternoon. I did come away looking and feeling like a pin cushion after they couldn’t find a vein to put the cannula in...it took four attempts but we got there in the end.

I’d had a quick scuttle around the garden before going to hospital but wasn’t particularly happy with any of the shots on my camera so quickly went out with the phone to try again when I heard an ominous buzzing from the crocus. A giant bumble bee was gorging itself from one crocus to the next...it had to be my blip!

An extra of my little ray of sunshine enjoying his swing yesterday afternoon...he’s looking like a proper little boy with his laces undone! He turned 11 months old today, so hard to believe he’s been with the boys for three months now...he’s definitely stolen all our hearts.

Thanks to BikerBear for hosting Flower Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.