Groggster

By Groggster

Misty Morning Medway

I have to give my brother his share of credit for today's image. As I take him to the station each weekday morning we are both up before most people are awake and over the last few days the early mornings have been glorious with spectacular light. 
Today was no exception. I was on my way back from dropping my brother off at the station when I looked across to the North Downs in the distance and could see there was a low mist as well as the beautiful light. I know that in these conditions the mist also sometimes floats over the surface of the River Medway. Therefore, I drove down to Aylesford and almost ran along the river path to get this image before this mist dispersed or the light changed. I was lucky to get there just in time to take this image.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.