Change of scenery (Day 2105)

Back down to the job at Holm this morning, where I spent the majority of the morning crawling around in the loft, cutting up old water tanks to make access easier and then sorting out a load of pipework. More importantly I avoided being electrocuted - the pencil I stick behind my ear when I am working fell onto a junction box in the loft, there was a flash and a bang and the power went off. I am quite glad I didn't touch it, and that I had a head torch with me so I could get out of the loft. After rigging up different lighting I was able to finish up the job in the loft and mark the dodgy box for the electrician to look at.
Out of the loft I noticed four missed calls and several text messages calling me to Stromness to deal with a boiler problem which I am fairly sure is caused by lack of cleaning and poor quality fuel. At least the view was good.
I took the opportunity to head to the yard and get the van washed, meeting my beautiful wife there with IM.
A brief stop in at Mum and Dad's to deal with a little job before I headed home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.