Mindseye

By Mindseye

Furry Friday

Slept so well last night......didnt wake at all until after 4, when I turned off the oxygen. We slept on until almost 8 :-) It was a bit chilly during the night resulting in a ground frost this morning.... a lovely beight sunny day and quite mild day followed.

Hubs been ok today, but a few things have made him a bit frustrated, dare I say even a bit angry! People not doing what they promised is something he was never very tolerant of, even less so these days. We got a phone call from the Doctor in Radiotherapy this morning, earlier than we expected, so were caught on the hop a little.......we decided to have a chat there and then, with a view to making any decision later next week after hubs big birthday next Tuesday, but of course, as with all these conversations, once you start them its not very easy to put them to one side :-/

We were going to have fish & chips for lunch but changed our minds so ended up doing our usual coffee run, with a sandwich too. We sat talking in the car for a good while, but I didnt feel I was doing any good in terms of trying to divert his attention away from his frustrations.

We had a little drive for half an hour or so before heading back home. Hub encouraged me to get out for a while, as I keep on moa ing about putting weight on......so I did go for a walk, with my camera for just over an hour. Came a ross this little furry fella on my walk, so thought id give him centre stage on blip, as he looks a little forlorn.

I got back to find hub watching the end of a Battlestar episode. We then moved on to The Chase.......we had another chat for a while, as despite a phone call he was waiting for, whilst I was out, it still hasnt resolved the issue! So more waiting now.

We decided on a lightish tea this evening, hub fancied a bacon & scrambled egg warm baguette, whilst I had scrambled eggs, bacon and tomatoes.

Weve watched a bit of football, followed by Google box......hubs just gone up, so Id best get a move on. Its been a strange day today, hopefully tomorrow will be better.

Monday sees the start of my walking challenge, you can still support me if you'd like to, by clicking below, thsnk,you :-)

https://fundraise.cancerresearchuk.org/page/sues-walk-all-over-cancer-fundraising-page-214

Happy safe weekend all

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.