I don't know about you, but I find it quite difficult to find the information I want about plants on the internet. I did have a good book that my parents gave us in 1980 when we first bought a house, but I don't know what's happened to it... I'm pretty sure I brought it back from Spain, but who knows. I used to buy books from Amazon, now I buy direct from World of Books and these two arrived today for just over a tenner. Brilliant!

Another delivery today was of a set of three juggling balls to replace the ones I seem to have mislaid, but just wait, the originals will turn up now.

It was a stay at home day while the roofer replaced my leaking gutters and wonky down pipe. I got some cooking done, gave my walking boots some TLC and had a video call with my doctor, who said she didn't think the hard lump in my right palm was Dupuytren's Contracture but to monitor it.

I spent a while in the back garden making a start on getting the soil levels right and then laying out the slabs to see which pathline is going to be the one. More to be done tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.