Borrowed Blooms

Just so you know, no Calla Lilies were harmed in the making of this blip for Flower Friday.  For those of you not acquainted with my black thumb when it comes to growing anything but cactus which stays outside my house, that means I went into Home Depot, took several pictures of the numerous ones they had blooming in there and then left without buying one to take home with me, thus sparing all those floral lives from the possibly slow, but  absolutely sure death they would have faced at my house!   The Lily in the extra seemed really almost glad to see me----she obviously did not know who I was or my reputation for killing plants.  Never with any malice aforethought, mind you, just no skill in the art of growing things. The Speedwell will have to bloom another day, so I can show it to you for Flower Friday.  Thanks to Biker Bear for hosting......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.