Celebrating A Long Life Well- Lived!

Today we celebrated the life of my sweet mother-in-law, Rachel E. Staph, who left us on February 3rd, at the age of 102.  After the formal church service of songs, prayers and liturgy, the ladies of the church put out a lunch buffet of sandwiches, tomato soup and desserts for us to enjoy as we talked,  laughed and remembered Rachel, who I often called my favorite mother-in-law I have ever had!  My husband likes to remind me that she is the only mother-in-law  I have ever had, to which I would reply that it is a good thing that she is my favorite then!    After the lunch, the family gathered at the cemetery to inter her ashes next to my father-in law's ashes.  It was so cold and windy that we did not linger long.  We took a few more pictures and went our separate ways, missing her but feeling richer for having had Rachel Staph in our lives.  In the extras, I have added a picture of my sister -in-law, Stephenie, wearing one of Rachel's pins that my sister-in-law, Cathy, gave her as a remembrance of the day.  The other shot is my daughter, Rachel Marie and my niece, Erika who were born nine weeks apart..... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.