Global Attitude

By GlobalAttitude

River Kiosk

Another sure sign of spring appeared today - the river kiosk opened!

I got in a very good run (for my tortoise standards) this afternoon, finishing 8k in an hour. Usually I need at least another 4 minutes for that distance. I managed the first 5k in only 35 minutes - which is the best I've probably done in over a year (OK, that's the downhill part). My motivation was probably a combination of the softening weather and eager anticipation of the curry feast my friend is preparing us tonight.

I pass directly by this kiosk on the other side of the Ruhr shortly before I hit the 5k mark, at which time I was unwilling to stop and take a picture, although it would have been much better. I was a little past 6k and slowing down on the opposite bank when I allowed myself a moment to pause and shoot. Excuse the lame image, but I had target times to meet and a steep slope yet to climb.

Now my body aches in a very good way and I feel I earned the right to wine & dine tonight! Happy Saturday :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.