RavensRoost

By RavensRoost

The Woodpecker Sings

The Woodpecker Sings

The Woodpecker sings,
In a tune we don't follow.
Pecking endlessly,
Like there is no tomorrow.

Words drawn from the heart,
Lost in the long beak.
With piercing eyes,
A little attention it seeks.

Pauses a second to tell us,
The story of his mother's pain.
Forgets not the cragged branch,
Chisels hard, the Woodpecker again.

Oblivious about the emotions it brings,
Endlessly the Woodpecker sings.

~ Himanshi

It is such a delight to see all the wonderful birds around our house, especially Pileated Woodpeckers. 

Securing an appointment for the COVID vaccine in Oregon is a continuous fiasco (CF). I was up very early on Wednesday to meet up with Vincent and Bella. I hopped onto the Walgreens website and easily signed Jeff up for a vaccine appointment! I feel like I won the lottery!

Thank you for your kind comments on my previous blip, "Red Letter Day."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.