Not the moon

I got up early this morning to see the setting snow moon. No such luck; it was cloudy and even a bit drizzly. A shame because the moon was beautiful when I went to bed last night, flooding the bathroom with light. I took a few photographs of the dawn breaking and, because I was up earlier than I should have been, that's going to be the blip.

I can see that the cloud is breaking now and fingers crossed the day is going to be fine. My plans are modest and will include a walk, supermarket shopping and, greatest fun of all, washing out the seed trays ready for planting next month. The outside tap has been reconnected which feels like a step towards spring.

I spent too long watching Parliament TV yesterday afternoon. It was riveting and uncomfortable watching. It's easy to be drawn in by the personalities but what a worry about the structures of state. We await the FM's appearance next week. I hope the committee members can sharpen their collective act for questioning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.