Wandering

On This Day In History
1827: New Orleanians take to the streets for Mardi Gras

Quote Of The Day
"Stardom isn't a profession; it's an accident."
(Lauren Bacall)

A beautiful afternoon for a suburban hike. I took the local train to Sumiyoshi and then walked the streets back to Ashiya. Here are some of the sights I saw.

Up in the exclusive area of Ashiya (known as "the Beverly Hills of Hyogo") I discovered a house designed by Frank Lloyd Wright, the Yodoko Guest House, which is open to the public. However, when I tried to enter I was told a reservation is required. So when I returned home I tried to book a visit. However, the web site doesn't work and the telephone is not recognised. The one web link I found directs you to a Frank Lloyd Wright property in Arizona. I'll try the phone number again tomorrow when the museum is open.

Fame 90

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.