Dostlar

Five of our local garden street dogs accompanied me on my walk to the beach this morning. The doggy snacks in my pocket may have had something to do with it.  Four of them also went swimming while Old Timer and I watched.  I realized that when any or all of them come with me, I am almost constantly smiling. 

Did quite a lot of smiling later as well, as I sequentially tutored five of my regular learners, all with different needs and goals, but all with the same ability to make me feel appreciated and useful. 

Just couldn't choose which of the several pics I took of these guys enjoying themselves, and didn't want to make a  collage - so several 'extras' today, including some wonderful wild poppies that were road side as I walked to the beach, and would have made it to "Flower Friday" if the woofers hadn't been so adorable.  Oh, third pic - no he's not walking on water, smart cookie waded out to the sand bank! 


*Dostlar: best friends (Turkish)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.