A good day

Pictured is downtown Akbuk, local metropolis as seen on this bright sunny day.  I was there, thanks to Aziz (neighbour) and his car, taking Theo the Tom (semi-feral garden cat) to the local vet after realizing yesterday that there was a nasty problem with one of his front legs. Turns out he had a massive abscess SO BIG that it was distorting the shape of his leg to fool me in to thinking it was broken. While he was treated for this, internal and external parasites and, well, as he was there - neutering, Aziz and I drank tea with Bulut, our neighbour whose business is also downtown. 

Hardly more than an hour later, we were on our way back with a comatose cat who took the entire afternoon to wake up while I was enjoying a very satisfying time engaged in online tutoring.  Now snoozing on my chair (extra),  I wonder if he realizes that his life is about to get much, much easier - as he is now allowed indoors as I need not worry about antisocial behaviors, and more important, he doesn't have to fight for food or favours any more.

I'd call this a very good day.

Weather watch: warm and sunny, light breeze. +/- 20ºC  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.