Turkish

You'd be forgiven for assuming that today's pic is from a rural area but for me this photo summates Turkey in so many ways as the grassy area full of sheep is well within the boundaries of the town of Didim and only meters from a very busy main thoroughfare.  I took the minibus to Didim after lunch for some business related to renewing my residence permit, on this cold but very sunny day, after which I walked to the state hospital and had my FIFTH covid-19 vaccination since January 2021. The photo was taken as I walked to the bus station afterwards. The mini bus ride home takes ages as it literally, goes 'all round the houses', but it is interesting, at least, to me

Back to Didim with Graham and Kat tonight for a tasty dinner and enjoyable evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.