Solo

For once I was out on my own, as I drove to Ninemileburn and then made my back home over the tops of the main Pentland ridge, and then through the Estate and the town. Although it's been more than a fortnight since it last snowed, and we've had mild weather for much of that time, there were still some significant patches of snow in the hills.

Turfing led to a very pleasant encounter when I spotted that the zone I'd just taken at the col before Turnhouse had been taken back by someone else. I went back down and, thanks to the avatars on the Turf map, met RaphB and elpth, who were there with her two young children. We had a blether - she realised that I'd taught her as an undergraduate - I joined them again at the top of Carnethy, where I took the zone again. Normally I would have gone straight home, but a round of the Estate zones was lovely in the warm sunshine, and I met another friend. 

And the car? Well, A went walking with friends (and Django), so she'll pick it up on the way back!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.