JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

The bird hunter.

Couldn't get to sleep last night so up late.  Did my Saturday chores and spent most of the day fiddling around with my new ground bird feeder. Not too many birds using it . I thought I saw Beaky but it may have been another robin. It's beak seemed to be OK and it had a few white feathers.  Perhaps a female so I'm hoping Beaky has a girl friend. 
Quite a lot of time was spent rearranging in the kitchen so I can photograph  inconspicuously.  I'm cursing buying the jigsaw as it means the kitchen table is fully extended.  At my rate I reckon it will be Christmas before I get it completed.  Decided to give it to the end of April and see where I've got to.  A couple of pieces  were fitted into place today.
While I was reorganising and taking photos a neighbours cat appeared.  Usually I would have gone out and shooed it away but there were no birds in sight so I took a few photos just as it gave it's head a good shake.  It's never caught a bird but it likes to pretend it's still a hunter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.