JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

My trusty friend Beaky.

A cloudy day and not that warm.  I spent the morning tidying up and setting Roomba in action downstairs then went into the garden to howk up more ivy and continue to fiddle with the ground bird feeder.  Bits are now being cut off the bay tree.  I want the feeder to have plenty of protection round it and a clear view from inside the house.  I think there are going to be small adjustments for a while.  Beaky came to say hello.  He is amazingly trusting .
The afternoon was spent eating cake and drinking coffee with Andy.  He is getting keener than he used to be on independence and is very cross at Salmond. I'm surprised as he never used to be into politics at all and didn't vote until I chivvied him into it in his fifties.  I don't try to tell people how they should vote but I just think it's important to vote.  However the topic changed after a while to new neighbours who moved in next to Andy today and across the road from me.  As usual I hadn't noticed. I'm oblivious to what people around me are doing.  Finished up with Andy agreeing to put my bird box up for me and a number plate.  The old one fell to bits ages ago and I feel guilty every time a parcel is delivered.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.