The old watcher.

Cloudy but milder.  Met Shonagh and Alison for coffee in the morning.  We chatted for ages as usual, pretty much till lunch time and agreed to meet in a few weeks at the Silver Sands. It's a lovely spot and, who knows, we might even be able to sit outside.  I went photographing afterwards but before long discovered I should have gone to the loo before leaving the cafe so headed for home.  The last items of my shopping spree had been delivered while I was out. They all fit and look good so hopefully I won't buy anything else till next year unless it's an emergency.  I'd like to see if I can do it and I can treat myself to something special if I do.  A house plant arrived as well, a parlour palm  which I hope is going to grow large enough to sit on the floor in my bedroom.  It's quite a large room and could do with a bit of greenery.  Went up to Strath Community Woodland later to walk  and did some more photographing.  There are some lovely old trees. Stopped in the Pillars for milk and bread on the way back.  The code for the census has arrived so I may tackle it later and get it out of the way.  Or maybe I'll just lie around watching TV and ignoring the news as much as I can.  I've donated to the Red Cross but otherwise  what is there to do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.