Primroses.

Another day of blue sky and sunshine.  We are being lucky.  I spruced downstairs up last night so feel I can forget about housework today. Julie came to cut my hair first thing and gave me a blow by blow account of the motor home she and Harry have just bought.  She's so excited and is trying to plan a night away somewhere fairly close by to try it out.   She and Harry go hill walking and camping all the time so they know what they are doing and will make good use of their acquisition  Once she left I had my usual late breakfast. Had no trouble  completing  my crossword then did Wordle, an archive Wordle and a six letter Wordle each in three.  Boy did I feel clever.  Completed Quardle as well so I think somebody up there likes me today at least.  Went out to look at the crocuses which were all showing off.   I expected bees but there was only one and it didn't hang about.  Got stuck into the back garden nearest the house.  It's the most weed filled bit of the whole patch.  Still doesn't look great but is much better than it was.  Lots of wild primroses grow there so they will be happier. Two clumps are in full flower and there are many more to come. I spent quite a long time working and my knee bore up very well which was good.  A late lunch then the afternoon was spent checking for bees  and buying a couple of woollen sweaters reduced in price.  Cream and red ones.  I seem to have gone overboard on grey and black in recent years so feel some brightening up wouldn't go amiss.  Donated to the Red Cross Ukraine appeal. That's probably all I can do and they are a long standing and pretty trustworthy organisation who have a lot of experience.  Eventually got out for a walk. The light was going so I went down the Newton road.  Usually it is quiet but not tonight.  Runners, walkers, a dog walker from the Crescent who chatted, another bloke from the village.  More chat.  Turned into the Crescent as Julie drove up so had an outside  tour of the new motor home.  Then Madge appeared from across the road. She's looking after her sister's dog while she is in Iceland.  It turned into quite a social occasion all round.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.