Long tailed tit.

A dull day weather wise but not otherwise. Lazed my way through the morning as usual before loading all the stumps of shrubs into the car.  Did some gardening too, continuing to clear weeds from the back of the house and grass from the path.  Did accounts, booked another slot at the recycling and ordered more capsicum gel for my knee. It's the most effective of the creams I've tried.  Just after two I went off to the recycling centre and got rid of the stumps.  Only the buddliea  prunings  to get rid of now.  It was raining by then and I had no idea where to get a blip but stopped at Birnie to walk. I put seeds on a post to see if birds would come but it was too wet.  Met a woman with a dog  which jumped on me as they nearly all do.  Quite a long chat about places to walk.  She didn't know about Falkland Estate so I gave her directions.  Just after I left her I met another woman with a dog. Guess what. The next along was a family with three dogs, all tiny, who were thankfully more interested in the daffodils.  Took some fairly naff photos and when I got back to the car park found mine was the only car there.  And the bird seed had gone.  It's the first time since the pandemic that I've had the place to myself.  The rain had pretty well stopped so I put out more bird seed  wound down the car window and snapped away.  Couldn't believe my luck when a long tailed tit appeared.  There are some on the reserve but they don't often come to the car park to feed.  Came home for tea and toast and damson jam.   I felt tempted to buy some wine to celebrate but I was over a pound lighter this morning so restrained myself.  I wonder how long that will last.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.