Did you hear that !

A day much like yesterday except I got up early and went straight to Birnie Loch in pouring rain hoping it would have kept everyone else away. Settled in a corner and put out bird food.  There were only a couple of dog walkers but the downside was it was dark so I had to use a very high ISO.  However I had a good time and eventually dragged myself away with far too many photos and went  home to shower and have breakfast.  After that I don't know where the day went to. I felt the early start should have given me lots of extra time but that didn't seem to happen.  However I did put a casserole in the slow cooker and when the rain stopped loaded the buddleia cuttings into the car.  Even with all the rain they  weren't very wet. Did some more weeding as well but hoovering fell by the wayside.  Haven't had a walk either and it's now pitch dark.  Hopefully I'll take myself round the block before midnight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.