Facing the deluge.

Not much to report today as very little has been done.  Hardly moved till after lunch when I took stuff to the recycling.  Went to the local garden centre afterwards and bought some primulas for my house number box.  As I was leaving I saw a witch hazel I liked the look of but it will grow too big. However it started me on an online search for a smaller and fully hardy one.  Eventually found one I've looked at before and decided to take the plunge. This took forever as the firm didn't accept my password. Kept  sending an e-mail to change it which never arrived.  Eventually I phoned customer services who were helpful and sorted it out.  By that time it was raining heavily and I decided to give up for the day.  Blipped the drookit primulas and settled for tea, toast and a good read.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.