JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

The unknown visitor.

A fairly relaxed day.  All I did was pack prunings into my car and take them to the recycling after which I went to Birnie and photographed birds.  The car park was so full I was reduced to photographing through the car windscreen which meant the results weren't that sharp.  All the usual suspects appeared and then one that I didn't recognise.  For a moment I thought it was a sparrow but the colours  weren't right and the pattern especially round the eye  wasn't right either.  Couldn't find anything in my bird book so, if anyone can help  I'd be very grateful.  Had a little walk afterwards then came home and pulled up some more ivy before having  tea and toast and bramble jelly.  And I'm going to have fish and chips later.  Bliss !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.