JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

St Monans salt pans and windmill.

It's been a lovely sunny day and a bit warmer too.  My order of half coconuts arrived so the birds were happy and my mini window box house number came too.  It looks good so all I have to do now is buy a small bit of 4x4 and give Andy a phone call.
Decided to go off somewhere different to photograph but first of all I cut down shrubs at the front.  That's another car load for the recycling.  It was after three before I left having settled on the salt pans at St Monans.  It's a long time since I've been and I can just about cover the distance from the little car park to the windmill.  There were very few people around so I got peace to put up my tripod and try all sorts of angles.  The windmill is lovely but it's the hills and hollows of the salt pans that I like best.  As the sun got lower in the sky the light got better and better so I really enjoyed myself.
Coming back I met a woman and her dog and got into a long conversation.  Well she did most of the talking but it was enjoyable and pay back time as I used to do most of the talking in the past and still do sometimes.  As a result I drove back mostly in the dark and arrived home starving. But a good day and no housework !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.