The shadow hanging over me.

I think it is a little milder but I still feel chilly.  Chloe phoned this morning and we sorted out when she will next come.  I'm so sorry she has covid but she doesn't seem to be feeling too bad.  Then Kevin the electrician phoned to say he'd got the new fuses and could he come in about forty five minutes so that took care of the morning.  Sat taking photos of the birds till he arrived.  I seem to be a bit obsessed with the starlings just now.  Fished out an old photography book full of landscape assignments in the hope it will send me off in a new direction.  Put my new cushion cover in the washing machine with machine dye in an effort to modify the colour slightly but to no avail. I'll need to think again. A pretty little stick on metal design arrived and is now fixed on my big cafetiere so it's  easy to align the lid with the spout. Still haven't phoned British Gas. I'm definitely procrastinating there. But asking for a cancellation fee for a service they enrolled me in without asking my permission.  I think they can wait for their money.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.