Starling squabble.

Rain, hail and the odd bit of sunshine with snow in the forecast.  I am so tired of it being cold.  Chloe phoned yesterday when I was out to say she had covid and wouldn't be coming today but would come on Monday so I phoned and left a message to say don't  but phone me when you've tested negative. A call  from the bathroom people who have drawn up plans so I'm seeing them next week. Then Margaret phoned to say Linda can't come to Muircot next week so it's been changed to the following week. Nice to have a chat.  Lots of birds at the feeders all day and starlings squabbling over the fat balls which they seldom do. I did nothing much apart from my exercises and washing woollens. Went round the the Estate for a very short walk and saw some flowering current out which was nice. It's got dark early with Falkland Hill vanishing into mist and as if that wasn't enough British Gas have e-mailed me to say I owe them money for work done.   They have done no work for me. Couldn't face contacting them. Hopefully tomorrow I'll feel stronger.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.