Blossom.

A chilly start to March with the sun coming and going.  I got up late and started some washing in the machine, fed the birds, then breakfasted, reading and doing puzzles.  I don't know where time goes to.  Before I grasped where I was it was lunch time and after one before I went shopping.  Stopped at the bank to get a supply of coins then off to Loch Leven's Larder for wine and a supply of their mini bread sticks. Bought garlic ones and tomato and basil, both of which I love. Maybe not the healthiest but better than crisps.  Went on to Sainsbury's.  Tomatoes were in plentiful supply but there is no longer the range of fruit and veg. they used to have.  Stopped at Caulders Garden Centre to get some bedding for my house number box and took some photos of blossom in their car park. I'm surprised any shots were sharp as it was windy. Went up the motorway which I regretted as an idiot tried to overtake me on the slip road then cut in front of me so I had to brake.  He then got on the motorway without checking his rear view mirror and someone else who wasn't paying attention had to switch lanes suddenly or there would have been a collision. Finished my shopping in the Pillars and was glad to get home.  The fridge is full and hopefully I'm going to do a bit of cooking this month and not buy any ready meals.  My weight went down in January but has gone up again in February so I need to get a grip.  Not that mini garlic breadsticks will help.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.