Waiting.

I woke up with a start this morning. Julie was coming to cut my hair at nine. I hadn't set the alarm and, knowing me it could be two minutes to nine now.  Heaved a sigh of relief when I saw it was ten past seven.  It was great to get my hair cut and have a good chat. I could hardly see from under my fringe. It had grown a lot.  Julie and Harry are off in their motor home this weekend now that winter is on it's way out.  It's still very cold though.  Haven't done much at all today. Lots of reading. Made a shopping list for tomorrow. Bought some white nigella seeds online to brighten up a gloomy corner of the garden.  Photographed the birds for a while.  I was pleased to see the long tailed tit back but it was being rather uncooperative as you'll see in the extras.  Went to Strath to walk in the Community Woodland.  I was hoping for a photo there but my luck wasn't in so came back to settle on the sofa with tea and toast. I do hope things heat up a little when March arrives tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.