JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Misty.

Back to Lochend Farm Shop today to meet up  with Veda who was looking good and in fine fettle. She'd remembered to return my book on temperate UK rain forests which was great as I want to read it again.  As always we chatted for ages then fixed a date to go to Muircot. Veda has been getting a bit of redecoration done and is decluttering so I think I need to stop procrastinating and get on with sorting out new windows and a front door.  Drove home on the little road along the bottom of West Lomond which is always good for a blip.  Rather sorry I'd only brought my old compact.  It's still quite cold and a bit misty. Glad to get indoors in the warm. Spent some time getting to grips with knitting.  I'd forgotten how to do everything but I've persevered  and have now successfully cast on stitches and done about four rows  of a scarf I'm making to bring back some of the things I used to know.         

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.