The monument and West Lomond.

Woke up at six this morning and remembered I'd forgotten to put the paper bin out so nipped downstairs in my housecoat and got it in place on the pavement.  Everything was white with frost and it was bitterly cold so I nipped back to bed as quickly as I could.  My duvet felt so warm and cosy.  Dozed off till about eight when the house had warmed up but once dressed went out and had a clean up of the bird feeding area. Glad I did. It's looking much better.  They are such a messy crew.  Later on I went to Brigend Garden Centre and bought another fat ball feeder. I only had one and I like to have two  so there's a clean one while I scrub the used one.  Bought some tomato seeds and nasturtium seeds as well. I wanted some white nigella to brighten a dark corner but they didn't have any. Went to the Pillars for milk and succumbed to wine. It was very busy with walkers. I had to use the overflow car park so took a little walk myself and got a blip as well.  After that I lay about doing puzzles etc. Yesterday there was a recurring conversation about my metal cafetiere. There's no mark in the lid to show that it's correctly placed for pouring. A minor irritation and it never occurred  to me that there were metal waterproof stickers until today.  Found a pretty little tree of life one on Etsy so I'm hoping it will solve the problem. Looked at wool too. I haven't given up on knitting but, as usual, I can't find what I want.  Used to happen all the time with clothes when I was young. I knew what I wanted but the shops never had it. Give it three or four months and it was everywhere.  I always seemed to jump the gun. Now I don't have to bother.  A plus about being old.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.