JennyOwen

By JennyOwen

Canalside walk

This morning was still and sunny and I went for a walk with Moira, a friend I met through volunteering at our local library a few years ago.
We'd agreed to take a walk around Sheffield's canal basin, and out along the towpath from there, cameras at the ready.
The conditions were perfect: still and bright.  I've put in an extra, showing some of the lovely reflections. There were many opportunities for 'derelict Sunday' shots too.
Plenty of people were out running, cycling and walking - it's a popular spot, given the easy access from the city centre.  People were generally in a cheery mood, enjoying the fresh air and perhaps also showing that sense of better times coming within reach before too long.
On the way back I managed to twist my back in some strange way; it got so painful that I wasn't sure I'd be able to drive home.  It's an old problem that sometimes recurs unexpectedly.  Fortunately Richard was at home, he got a taxi into town and rescued me.  That led to an afternoon lying down and trying to give the back a chance to ease up again. So I'll be doing some proper Blip catch-ups tomorrow I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.