WE ARE STARDUST

"...we are golden and we've got to get ourselves back to the garden..."

Another lovely Spring walk round the cemetery, with flowers and insects and a few birds, though nothing as spectacular as yesterday's hawk. Extras: another nest box was being investigated by treecreepers, possibly the same pair as yesterday, although it might just be that old nestboxes are good sources of tasty snacks; some other insects were making the most of the weather and I managed to snap a Small Tortoiseshell which stayed still for slightly longer, although I couldn't get it with its wings wide open. I've included it for my own record.

I'm waiting to hear that Mum has arrived safely back at her own home. They've had lovely weather for the journey. Sister K sent a photo yesterday of Mum cutting a red ribbon to "launch" their new chicken food storage shed. I haven't yet heard whether champagne was involved.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.