Marlytyz

By Marlytyz

Oak Tree in the Spring sunshine

Beautiful day here today.  We are very lucky in that our house backs on to acres of ancient woodlands owned by Finlake Holiday lodges.  There are many benefits of this, not least the opportunity to use all the leisure facilities when they are open.  The added bonus, at the moment is that, of course, we have it completely to ourselves.  

Writing this whilst I am watching the England/Wales rugby match so forgive any incoherence.  I was born and grew up in Wales.  My grandfather was capped for Waled on numerous occasions as was my great uncle who has the gates named after him at The Welsh Millennium Stadium.  Imagine the family's shock then, then when I had my DNA tested, and I was found to be 3/4 English and 1/4 Irish.  No Welsh!.  However, old habits die hard.  Come on Wales!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.