One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

Spring has sprung

The sun shone this morning!
When I woke up from a deliciously long night, the back garden was bathed in sunlight. 
So I had a cup of tea and pain au chocolot in the garden while Mrs Raheny was giving out about a variety of things indoors. 
I then decided to put on my new shorts (the ones that I bought last autumn) and head for a cycle with Finn to Shankill. The sky clouded up approximately 7 minutes after I had put on my shorts. I am quite convinced that there a cause and effect relationship between the two events. Perhaps I should let Met Eireann know in advance next time. I am sure they are still scratching their heads. Where did this mass of clouds come from when they had forecast a day of pure sunshine? 
Anyway the sun reappeared eventually, and I headed to the Forty Foot for a swim, and Mrs Raheny went for a walk with her mate Laurence to give out to her heart's content, and the boys played several games of Among Us (quite noisily - but what's new), and I made some ratatouille to go with the koftas and we had a relaxed evening meal. 
And we are still alive and well, inside our 5km. 
And I could tell that my immune system is planning another rave party tonight. I am knackered already. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.