One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

Marooned

They can't say that they weren't warned... 
Paddy the sea kayaking instructor gave them several chances to amend their ways. Did they heed the warnings? They did in their holes... 

He left them stranded on the floaty pontoon thingy in the middle of the harbour. 

That will teach them imitate the sound of jet skis while paddling, when Paddy has a raging hangover. 

Today was a remarkably sunny (no, I didn't wear my shorts) and perfectly still day. The surface of the harbour was like a mirror. 
I enjoyed smashing that mirror several times. 
I then sat on a bench in the sun, enjoying the taste of the sea in my nostrils, finally getting to read Normal People that was given to me for Christmas. Feeling just a tad embarrassed for having recommended to my then 13 year old daughter who read it in one go during the drive down to Mayo. It is a bit racy to say the least... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.