wild & precious life

By IrwellRiver

After- effects

Managed to facilitate the monthly group via zoom this morning, by making sure I was well dosed up on paracetamol and ibuprofen.

Then went for a lovely walk in the beautiful sunshine. Down the lane, someone was burning something in their garden and it created a smokey effect for this photo.

Once back home, though, that was it! The after-effect of the Oxford AstraZeneca could no longer be ignored and I ended up going to bed for a few hours! Very fluey, sore throat, muscles & head. Yak! They had warned me. All worth it though.

In other news, my eldest daughter has now brought her new rag doll kitten home! Meet Abel, in the extra! He seems like such a character judging by the videos & photos she's been sending us (she took the extra). Once I awoke, Fran & I walked around to peep through the window at him. He's made himself completely at home and was loving chasing the red light & the feather toy and balls.He is also very attached to Dan already.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.