wild & precious life

By IrwellRiver

New discovery - Thornley Burn

Feeling much better today, thankfully, though still not 100%. I'm relieved, because I'm on tight deadline for marking some final assessments (it's my own fault for procrastinating - finding motivation generally through lockdown has been a challenge!)

Before starting on that though, hubby, dogs and I decided to venture to Thornley Woods from the entrance on the Winlaton Mill side. It was a delightful discovery, especially the burn at the bottom. Quiet place to walk on a sunny Sunday with lots of bird life.

My eldest has been sending lots of video updates of Abel, the new arrival (a male ragdoll cat) He is settling in extremely well... well actually he has taken over & is ruling the roost! He had my daughter up at 5.30am (chuckle) and was hyper, jumping on their bed and then onto his new scratch post. He's very much made himself at home & is definitely entertaining.

Hope your weekends are going well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.