See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

Take Off

........... I managed to get a reasonable night’s sleep so fortunately I wasn’t feeling too achy when I got up ( thank you for all your good wishes ) and I was able to walk down to the little lake in the village ( see extra ). The main blip is a Heron that didn’t like the look of us on the other side of the lake so he departed .............. I don’t think I’ve actually seen a Heron for the last year as I’ve not been to the overcrowded country parks, so it was really nice to see him today, albeit briefly ;-))

It was so warm in the sunshine that when we got home we had our lunch sitting in the garden .......... with bare arms!! .......... although the moment a cloud cut out the sun you could feel that it was the 12 degrees that the thermometer said ........ however, I wasn’t complaining, after all, it is still February ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.