Cooking up a storm ....

Taking inspiration from Arclight, I spent the later part of the afternoon making cabbage & sausage 'lasagne'. I'm pleased to report it was worth the effort. 

We both enjoyed s hearty supper washed down by Rioja and there is plenty left over, which we shall freeze.

In my poetry group on Tuesday we were looking af different forms including the sestina, which has six stanzas of six lines and a 3 line envoi. The words at the end of each line in first stanza are repeated throughout in a complicated pattern. 

I thought it might lend itself to one of the poems about my great great grandmother and spent the early part of afternoon doing just that. Good fun.

We watched Detroit last night. Really tense in parts and a shocking indictment on institutional rascism and incredibly tense in parts. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.