Here we go again – Day 54

Another walk around a cemetery. Honestly Ann sometimes really does choose morbid projects for us! This morning we walked around 'Dalry Cemetery'. To be honest it seemed a bit run down and uncared for.

This afternoon I went to the park for my walk where we met Ann's friend Fiona. Ann & Fiona sat on a park bench like a couple of old tramps and drank a can of G&T each. Fiona had brought a ball for me to play with and also had treats for me. Yay! How nice was that?

When I was a weeny, teeny little puppy Ann always carried treats in her pockets for me. Now that I'm a big grown up collie pup, I never get treats on my walks. I've still got to be good and behave myself but I never get rewarded any more. Booohooo. It's like now that I'm 2 years old I'm just expected to behave ALL the time without any rewards or treats!!!

This evening I had to stay 'home alone' while Ann went round to her support bubble for dinner, but that was OK because I'd been out for more than 3 hours today so I was pretty tired. Ann's just come home and I was happily snoozing in my bed. Ann is constantly worrying about leaving me home alone because, lets face it, over the past year we have been together pretty much 24/7 and she worries that all the training that we did in the first year of my life will have been in vain. Fortunately I don't seem to mind being left home alone, it gives me a bit of peace & quiet from having to listen to Ann wittering on all day long?!! and when she got home she gave me a carrot for being such a good girl. Yay!!!

Almost time for bed now. Happy Saturday night Blippers. xxxxx

#lifein2021

Grange Cemetery
Morningside Cemetery

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.