Happy to chat bench?!

Whatever will people think of next?!.........................



Not really sure that we see the point of this sign? Does it mean that if we want to chat this is the only seat in the park we can sit on? Does it mean that if we sit on any of the other seats no one will talk to us? Does it mean that if we sit here people MUST talk to us? If we enter the park from the other end, walk along to the bridge and cross over the burn to walk back on the other side, we won't even pass this seat so does that mean we won't have anyone to talk to?!



And also, if someone were to sit on this seat, chances are they'd sit in the middle so therefore their back would be covering the sign so anyone passing by wouldn't know that it was the 'Happy to chat bench', and would just walk past without stopping for a chat??!! It's also just a laminated bit of cardboard so chances are it's not going to last very long on the 'Happy to chat bench' before it gets totally waterlogged and disintegrates due to the amount of rain we're having at the moment?!



Mmmmmm..................... when I'm in the park I'm happy to chat to anyone but I don't need to be sitting on the 'Happy to chat bench' to do that. Ann just made me sit here today for Blipping purposes. When I'm in the park I'm in super friendly mode. I zoom around all over the place playing with all the other doggies and I'm happy to chat to their owners whether I'm sitting on a 'happy to chat bench' or not.



So what do you think Blippers?............................ A good idea or what?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.