Cloudy Reflections

I went for a walk by the lake first thing, but didn't get any photos that I liked.  I had breakfast, then joined church on Facebook.  It was real easy enjoying the service in the comfort of my own home.  They hymn for today is 'Holy, Holy, Holy'.  Needless to say I didn't even see the church flowers.

I then decided to go to Bremner Bay to see what was happening there.  Picture perfect.  The extras missed the cut.  Lakeside Drive is now open to one way traffic only, while they work on the new boardwalk.  It will be closed until August!!  We now have a detour in place.

After lunch we watched Netflix about Robert Kennedy, Episode 1.  Extremely interesting.  

Corona Virus update:  We are back to Level 2, which means no more than 100 people in one place, and we are to stand 1 metre apart.  That's not as bad as the Aucklanders who are back into Level 3!   So pleased that my birthday party was held when the Levels were at 1.

Another hot day, +30.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.